Club app icon

Pitchero Club

The best way to keep up to date with Corby Town FC



Some great players have worn the famous black and white shirt of The Steelmen over the years and it is fitting that they are recognised.

This is why Corby Town FC created 'The Hall of Fame' - the place where legends live on.

It was set up in December 2004 to honour the exploits of our heroes using five criteria.

1. Service to the club.

2. Number of games

3. Honours won

4. International Caps

5. Exceptional Ability

Each year a panel will pick 2 players to enter the Hall of Fame.

Corby Town FC Hall of Fame - The Place Where Legends Live On!

Corby Town FC Hall of Fame:

Ernie Middlemiss
Maurice Goodall
Alex Dawson
Elwyn Roberts
Derek Walker
David Hofbauer
Tommy Hadden
Pat Rayment
Jackie Berry
Gerry McElhinney
Dougie Keast
John Robertson
Neil Burns
Dixie McNeil
Mark Lawrenson
Chris Mackenzie
Shaun Diver
Eric Caldow
Reg Smith
Trevor Morley

Where next?

Past Managers Reg Smith (1948) Wally Akers (1950-1958) Johnny Morris (1958-1961) Tommy Hadden (1961-1968) Eric


Club sponsors