Club app icon

Pitchero Club

The best way to keep up to date with Corby Town FC


@DionDublinsDube joins the @NonLgeChallenge team

9 months ago By James McCafferty

10 days until the Legends take on @corbytownfc, so a perfect time to announce the man who'll wear the number 10 shirt! @DionDublinsDube!

The next legend signing up for the MarathonBet non league challenge team is Dion Dublin.

Dion scored 111 goals in 312 premier league appearances and is still 19th in the all time scorers list.

Dublin enjoyed spells at clubs including Man Utd, Coventry and Leicester, and will be remembered by most for his time in Englands top flight with Aston Villa.

With 4 international caps to his name, Dion Dublin will join Eiður Guðjohnsen, Emile Heskey and Kevin Davies in a formidable looking front line for the premier league legends.

The club shop at Steel Park will be open Thursday 20th July between 6pm-7pm.

Tickets will be priced at £10 adults, £5 OAP's and under 16's, and £2 for under 5's.

There will be a £2 extra charge per tickets for seating in the main stand.

Tickets went on Sale on Tuesday 20th June, and sales have been promising.

For fans who cannot make it to Steel Park to purchase, they will also be on sale by e-mailing! There will be a £2 charge per order for p&p.

Season tickets will also be on sale from the club shop.

Keep an eye on for constant updates on new players signing up for this great occasion, and for ticket sales updates.

Updated 09:35 - 24 Jul 2017 by James McCafferty

Where next?

Summer Football Camp A summer football camp will be held at Steel Park next month
Danny Mills joins the @NonLgeChallenge Team Hot on the heels of his former #England teammate, we're delighted to announce Danny Mills for the #NonLeagueChallenge match on July 30!


Loading comments

Sat 21 Apr
First Team Market Drayton Town
League 15:00
Sun 22 Apr
Girls Under 12's AFC Rushden & Diamonds
Cup 13:30
Ladies AFC Leicester
League 14:00
Sat 28 Apr
First Team Peterborough Sports
League 15:00
Girls Under 12's Kingsthorpe Jets
League 15:00

News sponsors


Club sponsors